My Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.


Four Chopin Preludes

Four Chopin Preludes

Product Number: 1.3522*

Composer: Chopin, Frédéric, Uppercue, Kevin

Sku Product Name Price Qty
1.3522 Four Chopin Preludes (Complete Set)
1.3522A Four Chopin Preludes (Additional Full Score)
file_1.3522A-E Four Chopin Preludes (Downloadable Additional Full Score)
1.3522B_Vn1 Four Chopin Preludes (Violin I Replacement Pt)
1.3522B_Vn2 Four Chopin Preludes (Violin II Replacement Pt)
1.3522B_Va Four Chopin Preludes (Viola Replacement Pt)
1.3522B_Vc Four Chopin Preludes (Cello Replacement Pt)
1.3522B_Bs Four Chopin Preludes (Bass Replacement Pt)


Chopin’s Preludes, op. 28, constitute a monument of the Romantic literature for solo piano. In this collection, composer Kevin Uppercue has selected four of the best known of these miniature masterpieces (nos. 4, 6, 7, and 22) to orchestrate for string orchestra. Each prelude is skillfully arranged and edited to capture its unique tonal and textural atmosphere, including features for cello and cello and bass. This set provides dynamic concert programming as well as ideal pedagogical opportunities to address dramatic contrasts of texture and dynamics and varied orchestral bowings techniques and styles. A terrific closing work for a concert. Duration: 6:15
String count: 8-8-6-6-4

Additional Information

SKU (Product number) 1.3522*
Composer/Arranger Chopin, Frédéric; Uppercue, Kevin
Voicing & Instruments String Orchestra
Difficulty Band/Orchestra Grade 4
Historical Period Romantic
Series Galaxy String Orchestra Library Student Series
Publisher Galaxy Music Corporation

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.