My Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.


Charterhouse Suite

Charterhouse Suite

Product Number: 1.5208*

Composer: Brown, James, Vaughan Williams, Ralph

Sku Product Name Price Qty
1.5208 Charterhouse Suite (Complete Set)
1.5208A Charterhouse Suite (Additional Full Score)
1.5208B_Vn1 Charterhouse Suite (Violin I Replacement Part)
1.5208B_Vn2 Charterhouse Suite (Violin II Replacement Part)
1.5208B_Va Charterhouse Suite (Viola Replacement Part)
1.5208B_Vc Charterhouse Suite (Cello Replacement Part)
1.5208B_Bs Charterhouse Suite (Bass Replacement Part)


Ralph Vaughan Williams' charming suite of dances in the English style is a mainstay of the string orchestra concert repertoire. Originating as Suite of Six Short Pieces for solo piano (1921), the setting for string orchestra was adapted by James Brown in collaboration with the composer and published under the Charterhouse title. The scoring for strings is colorful and lighthearted, providing abundant artistic and pedagogical opportunities for moderately advanced students. Galaxy is pleased to reissue this important work in a newly edited and engraved edition. Duration: 14:15
String Count: 8-8-6-6-4

Additional Information

SKU (Product number) 1.5208*
Composer/Arranger Brown, James; Vaughan Williams, Ralph
Voicing & Instruments String Orchestra
Difficulty Difficult
Historical Period 20th Century
Series Galaxy String Orchestra Library Concert Series
Publisher Galaxy Music Corporation
sales_restrictions This item is for sale in USA ONLY.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.